Free Weight by Jeanette Winterson

Book: Weight by Jeanette Winterson Read Free Book Online
Authors: Jeanette Winterson
    But I think it is Atlas and Laika walking away.

    Jeanette Winterson’s first novel, Oranges Are Not The Only Fruit , won the Whitbread Prize for Best Novel. Since then, she has published seven other novels, including The Passion, Written on the Body and The PowerBook , a collection of short stories, The World and Other Places , a book of essays, Art Objects and a children’s picture book, The King of Capri . She has adapted her work for TV, film and stage. Her books are published in 32 countries. She lives in Oxfordshire and London.

Also by Jeanette Winterson

    Lighthousekeeping (2004)
    The PowerBook (2000)
    The World and Other Places (short stories) (1998)
    Gut Symmetries (1997)
    Art & Lies: A Piece for Three Voices and a Bawd (1994)
    Written on the Body (1992)
    Sexing the Cherry (1989)
    The Passion (1987)
    Boating for Beginners (1985)
    Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit (1985)

    Myths are universal and timeless stories that reflect and shape our lives – they explore our desires, our fears, our longings, and provide narratives that remind us what it means to be human. The Myths series brings together some of the world’s finest writers, each of whom has retold a myth in a contemporary and memorable way. Authors in the series include: Chinua Achebe, Margaret Atwood, Karen Armstrong, AS Byatt, David Grossman, Milton Hatoum, Natsuo Kirino, Alexander McCall Smith, Tomás Eloy Martínez, Victor Pelevin, Ali Smith, Donna Tartt, Su Tong, Dubravka Ugresic, Salley Vickers and Jeanette Winterson.

First published in Great Britain in 2005 by
Canongate Books Ltd, 14 High Street,
Edinburgh, EH 1 1 TE
    This digital edition published in 2009
    Copyright © Jeanette Winterson, 2005
    The moral right of the author has been asserted
    British Library Cataloguing-in-Publication Data
A catalogue record for this book is available
on request from the British Library
    ISBN 978 1 84767 650 4
    Designed by Pentagram

Similar Books

A Civil War

Claudio Pavone

The Wicked Wand

Steve Shilstone

Magnetic Shift

Lucy D. Briand

Perfectly Obsessed

Ellie R Hunter

Warrior's Lady

Amanda Ashley

Darkness Wanes

Susan Illene